Most activities at the CMBI rely one way or another on Barbara, Wilmar, and Maarten; so they deserve some thanks one way or another each time we produce something.

Explicit thanks for DSSP go to the authors (W Kabsch, C Sander), and the many people who for the last 25 years (!) kept this project going by fixing bugs, making update scripts, writing documentation, etc: M Scharff, R Hooft, E Krieger, M Hekkelman.

The latest DSSP version is a complete rewrite by Maarten Hekkelman.